The Liturgical Year Explained

The liturgical year consists of 3 essential elements: Incarnation Cycle (Advent-Christmas), the Paschal Cycle (Lent through Pentecost) and Ordinary time (everything else). The liturgical year was developed with clear times of fasting and feasting. Lent and Advent are times of fasting while the end of the fasting is a...